Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Installation artist, type designer, stone carver, sculptor, and biomedical animator win MacArthur grants

Among the 23 people named 2010 MacArthur Fellows (winners of the $500,000 "genius grant"):

Nicholas Benson, stone carver
Drew Berry, biomedical animator
Matthew Carter, type designer
Jorge Pardo, installation artist
Elizabeth Turk, sculptor

Non-MacArthur Fellow Tim Kiser
Circulation Assistant, MCAD Library

No comments:

Post a Comment